Members Only

Annual Dojo Calendar

Your all-in-one stop for annual planning. Stay in the loop on the latest Dojo Events – it’s all happening here. Member calendar is updated monthly and subject to change. Want to add or sponsor a dojo event? Just let us know. 

2023

November

November 3 (Fri) – All Dojo Annual Meeting & Potluck Party. Meeting 6-7; Potluck 7+

November 6 – December 11 (Mondays) – Weapons Series: Jyo III.

November 10-12 (Fri-Sun) – Dojo Field Trip. Mike Flynn Sensei Seminar at Alameda Aikikai.

November 17 (Fri) – Dojo Annual Meeting.

November 23 -24 (Thursday – Friday) – Dojo Closed for Holiday.

November 27 (Mon) – Special Class with Daisaku Suzuki Sensei of Kyoto, Japan. 

December

December 8-10 (Fri-Sun) – Dojo Field Trip. Juba Nour Sensei Seminar at San Diego Aikikai.

Dec 24 – 31 (Sun-Sun) – Dojo Closed for Winter Break

Dec 31 (Sun) @ 6pm – NYE practice and party

January 2nd, 2024 (Tues) – First Classes of New Year! Regular Schedule resumes

2024

January

January 2 (Tuesday) – First classes of the year. Regular morning and youth classes – special evening session.

January 8- 13 (Mon-Sat) – Kangeiko Winter Intensive (additional 6:30 am zazen, and 7 am aikido class Mon-Fri.)

February

February 2-6 (Fri-Tues) – Winter Camp at Baja Aikido

February 9-11 (Fri-Sun) – Miyamoto Sensei Seminar at Aikido Daiwa (Burbank, CA)

March

March 5-6 (Tues/Wed) – Youth Tests

March 7 (Thurs) – Kyu Tests

March 22-24 (Fri-Sat)  – International Aikido Seminar with Mike Flynn Shihan at Tacoma Aikikai

April

April 20 (Sat) – Tacoma Aikikai 5th Anniversary Open House.

April 25 – May 30 (Thursdays) – Spring Beginner’s Series

May

June

June 12-13 (tentative) – Youth and Kyu Tests

June 19-23 – Birankai Summer Camp at CSU Channel Islands (Camarillo, CA)

July

July 4 – Dojo Closed for 4th of July

July 9-12 (Tues – Fri) – Kids Summer Camp

July 13 (Sat, tentative) – Summer Saturday Classes in Franklin Park

July 23-26 (Tues – Fri) – Teens Summer Camp

August

August 23-25 – Annual Gasshuku Dojo Retreat (at Camp Indianola). Dojo classes cancelled Friday August 23 – Sunday August 25.

September

September 21-22 (Sat-Sun) – Dojo Field Trip – Chris Mulligan Sensei Seminar at Portland Aikikai.

September 27-29 (Fri-Sun) – Dojo Field Trip – Robert Savoca Sensei Seminar at Multnomah Aikikai (Portland)

October

TBD (Oct 15-19?) – Weapons Intensive with Diane Deskin Sensei

November

TBD (Nov or Dec) – Holiday Seminar at Tacoma Aikikai

December

End of year activities TBD

2023

January

January 7 (Saturday) – Kagamibiraki New Year’s Celebration, Training 9-11, Party 11-1.

January 9 – February 13 (Mondays) – Weapons Series: Bokken I

January 14 (Friday) – Youth Leadership Program start

February

February 6 – 11 – Kangeiko Winter Intensive (additional daily morning classes)

February 11 (Saturday) – Second Saturday Brunch, after morning class.

February 25 (Saturday) – Kids’ Leap Night/Parents Night Out

March

March 4 (Saturday) – Test Prep Open Mat, 12-1pm

March 6 – April 10 (Mondays) – Weapons Series: Jyo I.

March 11 – 12  – Dojo Field Trip. Chris Mulligan Sensei seminar at Portland Aikikai

March 13 (Monday) – Guest classes with Darrell Bluhm Sensei

March 18 (Saturday) – Joint training and dan testing with Seattle Aikikai (class 10 am – 1130 am). Test Prep Open mat (12-1pm)

March 21-22 (Tuesday/Wednesday) – Youth Tests

March 23 (Thursday) – Adult Kyu Tests

March 31 (Friday) – Dojo Movie Night (tentative)

April

April 21-23 (Sunday) – Dojo Field Trip. Kayla Feder Sensei at to Two Cranes Aikido.

April 28-30 (Friday-Sunday) – Dojo Field Trip. Darrell Bluhm Sensei at Multnomah Aikikai

May

May 1 – June 12 (Mondays) – Weapons Series: Bokken II

May 29 (Monday) – Dojo Closed for Memorial Day

June

June 11 (Sunday afternoon) – Outdoor Weapons Intensive

June 13 (Tues) – Kids Belt Tests

June 14 (Wed) – Youth/Teen Belt Tests

June 19 (Monday) – Dojo Closed for Juneteenth

June 22 (Thursday) – Adult Kyu Tests

July

July 4 – Dojo Closed for 4th of July

July 10 – August 14 (Mondays) – Weapons Series: Jyo II

July 11-14 – Kids Camp

July 18-21 – Junior/Teen Camp

July 19-August 23 – Iaido Beginner’s Series

July 22 – Summer Saturday Classes in Franklin Park

August

August 18-20 – Annual Gasshuku Dojo Retreat (at Camp Indianola). Dojo classes cancelled Friday August 18 – Sunday August 20. 

August 25-29 – Teen Leadership Retreat in Calgary

September

September 4 (Monday) – Dojo Closed for Labor Day

September 11 – September 14 – New Student Orientation Week

September 11 – October 16 – Weapons Series: Bokken III

September 24 (Sunday, 2-5 pm)Self-Defense Workshop

October

October 6-8 (Fri-Sun) – Dojo Field Trip. Anniversary Seminar at Summit Aikikai in Salt Lake City

October 11-14 (Wed-Sat) – Tacoma Aikikai weapons intensive with Guest Instructor, Diane Deskin Sensei

October 19- November 30 (Tues & Thurs) – Fall Beginner’s Series

October 24-25 (Tues & Wed)– Youth Testing

October 25 (Wed) – Adult Tests at 6pm

November

November 3 (Fri) – All Dojo Annual Meeting & Potluck Party. Meeting 6-7; Potluck 7+

November 6 – December 11 (Mondays) – Weapons Series: Jyo III.

November 10-12 (Fri-Sun) – Dojo Field Trip. Mike Flynn Sensei Seminar at Alameda Aikikai.

November 17 (Fri) – Dojo Annual Meeting.

November 23 -24 (Thursday – Friday) – Dojo Closed for Holiday.

November 27 (Mon) – Special Class with Daisaku Suzuki Sensei of Kyoto, Japan. 

December

December 8-10 (Fri-Sun) – Dojo Field Trip. Juba Nour Sensei Seminar at San Diego Aikikai.

Dec 24 – 31 (Sun-Sun) – Dojo Closed for Winter Break

Dec 31 (Sun) @ 6pm – NYE practice and party

January 2nd, 2024 (Tues) – First Classes of New Year! Regular Schedule resumes